Padma Award 2022 in Science and Engineering, Literature and Education

The Government of India ahead of Republic Day on 25th January 2022 has released the list of India’s highest civilian honor after Bharat Ratna -the Padma Awards.

The Padma Award is conferred in three categories namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri. The Awards are given in various disciplines/ fields of activities, viz.- art, social work, public affairs, science, and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

The ‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field. The awards are announced every year on the occasion of Republic Day.

These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/ April every year. This year the President has approved conferment of 128 Padma Awards including 2 duo cases (in a duo case, the award is counted as one) as per the list. The list comprises 4 Padma Vibhushan, 17 Padma Bhushan, and 107 Padma Shri Awards. 34 of the awardees are women and the list also includes 10 persons from the category of Foreigners/ NRI/ PIO/ OCI and 13 Posthumous awardees.

This year a total of forty awardees were selected for the Padma Award from the field of Science and Engineering, Literature, and Education and their contribution to society is tremendous.

Check out the complete list of Padma Awardee 2022 in the field of Science and Engineering, Literature and Education:

Padma Vibhusha

Shri Radheyshyam Khemka (Posthumous)Literature and EducationUttar Pradesh

Padma Bhushan

Shri Sanjaya Rajaram (Posthumous)Science and EngineeringMexico
Ms. Pratibha RayLiterature and EducationOdisha
Swami SachidanandLiterature and EducationGujarat
Shri Vashishth TripathiLiterature and EducationUttar Pradesh

Padma Shri

Prof. Najma AkhtarLiterature and EducationDelhi
Shri T Senka AoLiterature and EducationNagaland
Shri Subbanna AyyappaScience and EngineeringKarnataka
Shri J K BajajLiterature and EducationDelhi
Shri Sirpi BalasubramaniamLiterature and EducationTamil Nadu
Ms. Sanghamitra BandyopadhyayScience and EngineeringWest Bengal
Shri Akhone Asgar Ali BasharatLiterature and EducationLadakh
Shri Harmohinder Singh BediLiterature and EducationPunjab
Shri Maria Christopher ByrskiLiterature and EducationPoland
Shri Aditya Prasad DashScience and EngineeringOdisha
Shri Khalil Dhantejvi (Posthumous)Literature and EducationGujarat
Shri Dhaneswar EngtiLiterature and EducationAssam
Shri Narasimha Rao GarikapatiLiterature and EducationAndhra Pradesh
Shri Girdhari Ram Ghonju (Posthumous)Literature and EducationJharkhand
Shri Shaibal Gupta (Posthumous)Literature and EducationBihar
Shri Narasingha Prasad GuruLiterature and EducationOdisha
Shri Avadh Kishore JadiaLiterature and EducationMadhya Pradesh
Ms. Tara JauharLiterature and EducationDelhi
Shri Rutger KortenhorstLiterature and EducationIreland
Shri P Narayana KurupLiterature and EducationKerala
Shri Moti Lal MadanScience and EngineeringHaryana
Shri V L NghakaLiterature and EducationMizoram
Shri Chirapat PrapandavidyaLiterature and EducationThailand
Shri Anil Kumar RajvanshiScience and EngineeringMaharashtra
Shri Vidyanand SarekLiterature and EducationHimachal Pradesh
Shri Kali Pada SarenLiterature and EducationWest Bengal
Shri Dilip ShahaniLiterature and EducationDelhi
Shri Vishwamurti ShastriLiterature and EducationJammu and Kashmir
Ms. Tatiana Lvovna ShaumyanLiterature and EducationRussia
Shri Siddhalingaiah (Posthumous)Literature and EducationKarnataka
Ms. Vidya Vindu SinghLiterature and EducationUttar Pradesh
Shri Ajay Kumar SonkarScience and EngineeringUttar Pradesh
Shri Raghuvendra TanwarLiterature and EducationHaryana
Shri Jyantkumar Maganlal VyasScience and EngineeringGujarat
Ms. Badaplin WarLiterature and EducationMeghalaya

To get the complete list of Padma Award 2022 – Click Here and to read more educational news just like this one, visit our featured news page.

Partha Pratim Das

Partha is a Co-Founder of Bohikitap. He has recently completed his post graduation in Mathematics. He has been a member of Bohikitap since the very beginning and contributes to content preparations and management. He keeps a good interest in music and sports as well.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Each penny earned from Ads seen by people like you helps us to keep up the good content, Please consider seeing ads.