SSC CGL and CHSL Exam date Released for the session 2022, Check details here

As many candidates are waiting for the conduction of SSC examinations, the exam dates of CGL and CHSL have finally been published on the official website.

SSC CGL and CHSL: The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released a notice regarding the conduction of SSC CGL and CHSL examinations. The Commission released a notice on 09.03.2022 regarding the schedule to conduct Tier-I examinations for SSC CGL and SSC CHSL in April, May, and June 2022. The SSC examination is responsible to recruit staff to various posts in ministries, departments, and organizations of the Government of India.

Also read: Indian Air Force 2022 AFCAT-1 results declared, check steps, and download results now

SSC CGL and CHSL examination schedule

The routine of various examinations under SSC is given below:

Sl. No.Name of ExaminationPaper/StageSchedule of Examination
1.Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2021Tier-I11.04.2022 to 21.04.2022
2.Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level Examination, 2021Tier-I24.05.2022 to 10.06.2022

The last date to apply for the application forms for SSC CGL and CHSL Examination 2021 was 22nd January and the 7th of March 2022, respectively. The notice regarding exam dates can be downloaded from the official website itself.

What is SSC Examination?

Staff Selection Commission conducts various governmental examinations, which come under a government body called the Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT). Various jobs under Grades B to Grade D can be availed from these examinations. The exams include the SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, SSC JE, SSC GD, SSC CPO, SSC MTS, and SSC Stenographer exam. SSC CGL and CHSL are some of the important exams which are targeted by the majority of the students of our country.  

SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level) examination is conducted all over the country which has phase level recruitment procedure. All the phases are named Tiers which are four in number.  There are four tiers – Tier 1, Tier 2, Tier 3 & Tier 4. The graduate candidates are eligible to appear for the examinations.

SSC CHSL (Combined Higher Secondary Level) examination is also conducted by SSC. All the candidates who have cleared their class 12 examinations are eligible to appear for the examinations. The exam consists of three phases named Tier 1 which is objective type, Tier 2 which is subjective, and Tier 3. Tier 3 is different as compared to that of 1 and 2 as it tests the skills of the participant through different Computer knowledge or other preferred skills

Himasri Bhattacharya

Himasri was one of the content writers at Bohikitap. She is a commerce graduate from Guwahati College. She has an inclined interest in art and craftwork alongside writing. She is also an enthusiast of Anime and K-drama.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Each penny earned from Ads seen by people like you helps us to keep up the good content, Please consider seeing ads.